excellent topic You were mistaken..

Category: Folk Metal

Return To Yesterday - The Lilac Time - & Love For All (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Kajill says:
    Find The Lilac Time discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. full condensed blue highlight denotes album pick Filter Discography By Albums Compilations Singles & EPs All. Year Album Label Paradise Circus: Mercury & Love for All: Mercury Records Astronauts: Creation Looking for a Day in the Night: SpinART Records
  2. Mora says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of & Love For All on Discogs.
  3. Shakabei says:
    Return to Yesterday Lyrics: It was the day before the day before yesterday / When we thought everything would now go our way / We inherited a fortune of innocence / And they took it all away / We.
  4. JoJokasa says:
    "The Lilac Time" track listing: (side 1) 1.) Return of Yesterday (The Lilac Time) - Imagine Morrissey and The Smiths if they had the ability to show a positive and uplifting outlook on life. With a nifty lyric that seems to be wondering about life in Thatcher's England, it was also a compelling lyric.
  5. Samuzuru says:
    Though the acoustic-minded U.K. indie pop group dates back to the '80s, the Lilac Time's tenth studio album, Return to Us, marks 20 years with the trio lineup of Stephen, Nick, and Claire (Worrall) leclockcourterstanwilmselibedeparthe.xyzinfo follow-up to 's No Sad Songs, it was prompted by certain political trends in the intervening four years, during which, as bandleader Stephen Duffy put it, "the world went stupid.".
  6. Gutaur says:
    Abandoning entirely the folk-pop sound of the Lilac Time's first two albums, & Love for All is a worthwhile stylistic detour that results in the first genuinely excellent album of Stephen Duffy's career, including his earlier solo incarnation as Tin leclockcourterstanwilmselibedeparthe.xyzinfo over half the album (seven of 12 songs) was produced by XTC's Andy Partridge, with John Leckie covering the others, and the overall sound.
  7. Zulkijind says:
    "Return to yesterday" sang the Lilac Time on their nearly hit of the same name but twenty two years on they announce Return to Us which is their tenth album to date. These days they are all Duffys with leader Stephen 'don't call me Tin Tin' Duffy joined by Claire Duffy and Nick Duffy on an album of further explorations of the gentle folk-inspired melodies that they have always peddled.
  8. Zutaxe says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of & Love For All on Discogs. Label: Fontana - ,Fontana - Retro 1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition Vinyl 12 The Lilac Time - & Love For All (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(11).
  9. Shakabei says:
    LP+7″ • 2CD set includes unreleased demos • SIGNED sets available. Stephen Duffy‘s album I Love My Friends will be reissued in May by Pete Paphides’ new label Needle Mythology on vinyl and double CD. The Stephen Street-produced album is remastered and revised, with this new edition restoring Duffy’s original track listing and running order which was compromised at the time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *