excellent topic You were mistaken..

Category: Alternative

The Escape - Scott Walker - The Drift (CD, Album)

8 Responses

  1. Dogrel says:
    Released in , The Drift was Scott Walker's first album in eleven years, following 's leclockcourterstanwilmselibedeparthe.xyzinfo album was recorded over a period of seventeen months at Metropolis Studios in Chiswick, London, with orchestra recorded in one day at George Martin's AIR Studios in Hampstead, London.
  2. Gardall says:
    Not all art may be exorcism, but Dix's statement certainly seems to apply to Scott Walker's most recent sound-with-text album, Drift. Since it is an exorcism, many pieces in the album address the issues that were troubling the artist. Some issues are more universal whereas some issues are more personal/5(40).
  3. Kele says:
    Oct 16,  · Published on Oct 16, Amazing piece of music by Scott Walker, named "Clara", which is on "The Drift" CD. Drink a few beers at night while .
  4. Nelkree says:
    This CD has been sequenced to be played as one continuous track. The enhanced section contains the album liner notes, on which all credits appear. It was manufactured in the U.S., but has a typical U.K. promo catalogue number. Album recorded at Metropolis Studios, London/5(6).
  5. Tekora says:
    May 08,  · The Escape Lyrics: The car in front follows the long way around / Prey moves, predator moves / Foreshortened angels hunting me down / Halle, halle, halle / Underkill / Sticks in gutters / Overkill is.
  6. Goltigore says:
    The Drift, an Album by Scott Walker. Released in on 4AD (catalog no. DRIFT 2; CD).
  7. Kagami says:
    Opening through the death-rattle and roll of 'Cossacks Are', Walker's new album 'Drift' is the dictionary definition of the word singular - taking the listener on a highly personal journey that veers from the baroque ('Cue') though to the flippantly paranoid ('The Escape'), without once breaking sweat.
  8. Shakazragore says:
    The Drift is the thirteenth studio album by the American solo artist Scott Walker. It was released on the 8 May and reached number 51 on the UK Albums Chart. No singles were released from the album. Apart from composing the soundtrack to the film Pola X, the album was Walker's first studio album in eleven years and only his third studio album since the final disbanding of The Walker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *